RISE Propaganda


Posts tagged record store day

Find out how to get your limited edition copy, plus a special surprise...


The vinyl contains tracks from:

  1. Jack Perrett
  2. Shimai
  3. Death Traps
  4. Dellux
  5. The Bug Club
  6. Apple Tree Theory
  7. Joe Kelly and the Royal Pharmacy
  8. Pizza Tramp
  9. Rico Suave
  10. Fader
  11. Tobias Robertson

as well as a RISE sticker and secret code. Limited to 200 copies.

We are also pleased to announce a special collectors edition of the record.


This edition includes the vinyl album plus a special wooden case surrounding the record with a handsprayed RISE cover. It is limited to only 20 copies.

The record will be available at the Gallery Space in Newport Market from 5:15pm priced at £20 (Diverse Vinyl has six copies of the record in its store)

A record, a RISE uniform, 10 stickers will be at a special Record Store day price of £40

The numbered collectors edition will also be available at the Gallery Space priced at £60 (due to limited availability this will be limited to one per person)

Other RISE art will be available for purchase on the day.

Please get there early to avoid disappointment, we are expecting queues on the day.

We are looking forward to an amazing day of local music. See you there!


Newport Record Release - Spread Love: Volume One

RISE Propaganda has teamed up with local artists to produce Newport's Record Store Day vinyl, released on the 21st April 2018, titled Spread Love: Volume One.


The compilation record will include tracks handpicked from 11 of the most exciting, fresh artists from the NP postcode.  The record has a wide mix of genres with some artists contributing exclusive tracks to the vinyl. The release will be limited to 200, with 20 ultra limited RISE hand sprayed hard covers made.

Over the next 5 days on risepropaganda.com, we will be proudly revealing the identity of the 11 artists and the artwork for the record, as well important information on how to get it.

First artist announced tomorrow morning. See you then!